Producer Online License Renewal
Please choose one of the following services for resident or non-resident online license renewal :
NOTE: FEES PAID ONLINE ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING YOUR TRANSACTION PLEASE CONTACT THE LICENSING DEPARTMENT BEFORE PROCEEDING. SEE BELOW FOR HELPFUL INFORMATION!!
The following license types are available through online services:
- Producers/Limited Lines Producers
- Bail Agents
- Surplus Lines
NOTE: Idaho license numbers have dropped the alpha prefix and any lead zero. For example, AB06734 is now 6734.
Residents must have completed their CE before proceeding.
Surplus Lines licensees must renew their P&C license at the same time or previously.
Bail Agents must have active appointment and bond in place.
Be sure to print your license at the end of the renewal session if renewing via Sircon. A license copy will not be sent from the department. License copies are free for 30 days past the online transaction for renewal on the Sircon site in Compliance Express.
If you are renewing by mail or via NIPR, a license copy will automatically be sent from the department to the mailing address on record.
If you are renewing past your expiration date, you will not be able to access online services. Please go to PRODUCER LICENSE REINSTATEMENT and select the correct form to mail in. Fill out and send in with appropriate fees. Residents must send copies of certificates of completion for CE attached to the mail-in form. Residents please contact the Licensing Section to ask about extra CE penalty fees if your CE was completed after your expiration date. NOTE: after 90 days from expiration, residents will be required to retest and turn in 24 hours CE, up to 1 year past expiration. After one year, you must retest, re-fingerprint and reapply. Contact the Licensing Section if you have any questions.
The following license types may not renew online at this time:
- Title Agency (paperwork will be sent in the mail for completion and return to the department).
Please contact the Licensing Section with your questions or concerns:
|MAIL :|| Idaho Department of Insurance
700 W State Street, 3rd Floor
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0043
|EMAIL:||Producer Licensing Section|